Adding Device Firmware Update (DFU/FOTA) Support in nRF Connect SDK

WEBINAR | MARCH 13, 2024 | 9 AM CET / 4 PM CST ASIA & 6 PM CET / 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT

13
Mar
2024
13
Mar
2024
Webinar

Having Device Firmware Update (DFU) or Firmware Over-The-Air (FOTA) support in an IoT product is becoming the norm now; it has become a standard requirement in modern products, and customers expect products to have it for security updates and improvements updates.

In this developer-oriented webinar, we will dive into the fundamental principles and best practices for adding DFU/FOTA support in an nRF Connect SDK-based firmware. We will focus on MCUboot as the default bootloader in the Zephyr RTOS, inherited by the nRF Connect SDK.

Agenda:

• General bootloader (MCUboot) and DFU concepts

• Fundamental options in MCUboot and options to perform DFU/FOTA in MCUboot

• Multi-Image builds and the Partition Manager

• Hands-on demos for DFU over UART and FOTA over Bluetooth Low Energy

• Detailed hands-on resources for DFU over USB, DFU over external memory, and FOTA over Wi-Fi/Cellular IoT

• Q&A

 

Date: March 13, 2024

Time: 9 AM CET / 4 PM CST Asia & 6 PM CET / 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT

Duration: 60 min plus 10 min live Q&A  

 

Speakers

text, letter

Ali Aljaani

Nordic Tech Webinars