Building 3 fun projects with the micro:bit V2

WEBINAR | MAY 26, 2021 | 9 AM CEST / 3 PM HKT & 7 PM CEST / 10 AM PDT

26
May
2021
26
May
2021
Webinar

Building 3 fun projects with the micro:bit V2

In October 2020, The Micro:bit Educational Foundation announced the BBC micro:bit V2 with all the features of the original, and with the addition of a microphone, speaker and touch sensitive logo. The micro:bit V2 uses the nRF52833 SoC and opens up a whole new range of opportunities for students around the world.
 
In this webinar, Jonny Austin, CTO of The Micro:bit Educational Foundation (seconded from Arm) will guide you through building 3 fun projects with the BBC micro:bit V2, each showcasing the V2's new capabilities (e.g. microphone and motion). It is not expected that everyone has a micro:bit V2, yet feel free to follow along if you do. The session will be family friendly, though we’ll set the pace to make sure we can cover a few examples in the time.

In addition, we'd like to highlight the do your:bit challenge, a micro:bit digital challenge that inspires students (aged 8-18) to find tech based solution for the UN's Global Goals (more information in the link)! The challenge closes on July 30, 2021.

Date: May 26

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM HKT & 7 PM CEST / 10 AM PDT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A 

Register for webinar 9 AM

Register for webinar, 7 PM CEST

 

We recommend some background information

It is recommended to watch the "Introduction to the micro:bit V2" webinar and read about the new micro:bit here.

Jonny Austin

Bjørn Kvaale

microbit