Exciting new features in nRF Connect SDK v1.5

WEBINAR | MARCH 10, 2021 | 9 AM CET / 4 PM HKT & 8 PM CET / 11 AM PT

10
Mar
2021
10
Mar
2021
Webinar

Welcome to NORDIC TECH WEBINARS

Exciting new features in nRF Connect SDK v1.5

nRF Connect SDK is Nordic's software development kit for developing both short-range wireless and cellular IoT applications. The nRF52 Series SoCs and nRF9160 SiP are supported for production and the nRF5340 SoC has support for production for Thread in single protocol configuration.

Register for this webinar, and Bjørn, Krzysztof and Joakim will give you a short introduction to the nRF Connect SDK, followed by the exciting new short-range and long-range features in the latest release of the nRF Connect SDK version 1.5.

Some short-range highlights include:

 

  • Support for development of all Bluetooth Mesh Models v1.0.x
  • Basic development support for Trusted Firmware-M for nRF5340 SoC
  • Apple HomeKit ecosystem supported for development in the nRF Connect SDK
  • Support for development for Project Connected Home over IP project
  • Support for development for nRF5340 SoC for Zigbee, including multiprotocol operation with Bluetooth LE

 

Some cellular IoT highlights include:

 

  • Basic development support for Trusted Firmware-M for nRF9160 SiP
  • nRF9160: Asset tracker v2 added as an ultra-low-power, real-time configurable application
  • Added support for full modem DFU for nRF9160 SiP, over-the-air (OTA) and via UART

 

Date: March 10

Time: 9:00 AM CET / 04:00 PM HKT & 8:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM PT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A

Register for webinar 9 AM

Register for webinar

 

Presenters:

Bjørn Kvaale 

Krzysztof Loska

Joakim Tønnesen 
Nordic Tech Webinars