Nomination Committee

Nordic Semiconductor has a Nomination Committee which is elected with a defined mandate during the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee’s duties are to represent the interests of the shareholders in general, and propose qualified candidates for the Annual General Meeting’s election of the Board of Directors as well as propose the remuneration to the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee consists of three members who are shareholders or who represent the shareholders. The company’s executive personnel are not represented on the Nomination Committee.


The members of the Nomination Committee are:

John Harald Henriksen Portfolio Manager KLP Chair, due for re-election in 2018 7 Years in the Committee
Viggo Leisner Chief Investment Officer Blystad Group Member, due for re-election in 2018 New Member
Jarle Sjo Senior Fund Manager DNB Asset Management Member, due for re-election in 2018 New Member



The deadline for submitting proposals to the Nomination Committee is two months before the Annual General Meeting. If you are interested in submitting a proposal to the Nomination Committee, please contact the company’s Chief Financial Officer Pål Elstad who will then provide instructions with how to contact the committee. Pål Elstad can be reached at (+47) 99 166 293.