Board of Directors


Terje Rogne

Terje Rogne (1960) - Shareholder elected

Chairman of the Board

Terje Rogne is currently Chairman of Nokas AS and a Board member of Apptix ASA. From 1994 until 2004, Rogne was Chief Financial Officer of Tandberg ASA. Afterward, he then served as the Head of Operations and Investor Relations for Tandberg until 2008. Before his career in Tandberg, Rogne was Finance Director in Kværner AS. He has an MBA from the University of San Diego and a Bachelor of Business degree from the Oslo School of Business Administration.

Holdings in the company: 1 075 000 shares.

Anne-Cecilie Fagerlie

Anne-Cecilie Fagerlie (1958) - Shareholder elected

Anne-Cecilie Fagerlie is Vice President Global Infrastructure Services at CGI. She has a Master degree in Computer Science from NTH (now NTNU). Afterward, she began working at Arthur Andersen/Andersen Consulting/Accenture where she became partner in 1993. In 2002, Fagerlie joined Aker Kværner as Senior Vice President of Group IT. From 2006 to 2012 she was General Manager of Nordics in Avanade, an international consultancy owned by Accenture and Microsoft. Recently she was Executive Vice President in Evry.

Board of Directors - Craig Ochikubo

Craig Ochikubo (1963) - Shareholder elected

Craig Ochikubo has a Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Southern California in Los Angeles and has more than 30 years experience in the wireless semiconductor and electronics industries at both start-up and Fortune 500 companies including, Broadcom Corporation, Innovent Systems, RF-Link Technology, Cadence, and TRW. He has led global engineering and business teams in Europe, Asia, and North America and successfully drove long-term business at top-tier consumer electronics companies. He spent 14 years at Broadcom where he held senior executive positions running their global wireless personal area networking business unit, and LTE cellular development teams.

Holdings in the company: 13 500 shares.

Beatriz Malo de Molina

Beatriz Malo de Molina (1972) - Shareholder elected

Beatriz Malo de Molina holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Languages and International Business from Georgetown University and a Master of Philosophy degree from the University of Oslo. Professional expirience includes: Head of Mergers & Acquisitions at Orkla ASA, Investment Director, at Kistefos AS, Associate Principal at McKinsey & Company, and Executive Director in the Invesment Banking Division of Goldman Sachs & Co. where she spent 10 years focused on corporate finance, M&A, and equity capital markets. She began her career in New York in 1994, and has since worked in Mexico City, Frankfurt, London. Beatriz is also a member of the board of Investinor and of Energy Nest.

Tore Valderhaug

Tore Valderhaug (1960) - Shareholder elected

Tore Valderhaug is a Norwegian State Authorized Public Accountant with ten years of audit experience mainly from Arthur Andersen & Co. He has held positions as finance director and CFO in several publicly listed companies, including Cermaq ASA, EDB Business Partner, ASK Proxima/InFocus, Ocean Rig and Unitor. Mr. Valderhaug has also worked within corporate finance and private equity firms. Tore Valderhaug is currently working as a consultant and is also a board member of the publicly listed company XXL ASA and Q-Free ASA as well as the non-listed in April AS.

Holdings in the company: 5 769 shares.



Inger Berg Ørstavik (1974) - Shareholder elected

Inger Berg Ørstavik is an associate professor at the Department of Private Law, University of Oslo. She has previously been a partner with Advokatfirmaet Schjødt AS and a lawyer at the office of the Attorney General for Civil Affairs. Mrs. Ørstavik has a law degree from the University of Oslo, a Ll.M. from Ruprecht-Karls-Universität in Heidelberg, Germany, and a Ph.D. from the University of Oslo in the areas of intellectual property law and competition law. She has taught international human rights law at Fudan University in Shanghai, China where she resided from 2005 to 2009. Mrs. Ørstavik is member of the BoD in REC Silicon ASA, and she chairs the Food and Drink Industry Professional Practices Committee (MFU).

Holdings in the company: 1 000 shares.


Birger Steen (1966) - Shareholder elected

Birger Steen (born 1966) has been CEO of Parallels, Inc. since 2010, and is based in Seattle. He previously served as Vice President of Worldwide SMB and Distribution at Microsoft and as General Manager of Microsoft Russia and Microsoft Norway. Prior to joining Microsoft in 2002, Mr. Steen was CEO of Scandinavia Online and Vice President of Business Development in Schibsted ASA. He worked for McKinsey & Company as a consultant and engagement manager from 1993 to 1996. Mr. Steen received his MSc in Computer Science and Industrial Engineering from the Norwegian Institute of Technology in Trondheim. He also holds a degree in Russian language from the Defense School of Intelligence and Security in Oslo and received his MBA from INSEAD in France. Mr. Steen has served as a Non-Executive Director of Schibsted ASA since 2014 and at Nordea Bank AB since 2015.

Holdings in the company: 15 460 shares.

Joakim Ferm

Joakim Ferm (1981) – Employee representative

Joakim Ferm has a Master of Science degree in Electrical engineering from Chalmers, Gothenburg. Joakim has been employed at Nordic Semiconductor in Trondheim since 2008, he is a Senior Project Manager with experience from application design and digital design.

Holdings in the company: 14 552 share options.

Jon Helge Nistad (1981) – Employee representative

Jon Helge Nistad has a Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from NTNU in Trondheim. Jon Helge has been employed in Nordic Semiconductor since 2006, where he has gained experience in application development, embedded software design and project management. He is currently working as a Senior R&D engineer in Nordic Semiconductor.

Holdings in the company: 10 001 share options.


Asbjørn Sæbø

Asbjørn Sæbø (1968) – Employee representative

Asbjørn Sæbø has a Ph.D. degree in Telecommunications from NTNU in Trondheim. He has been with Nordic since 2006, working with development of firmware for Bluetooth Low Energy in various roles. Currently, as a project leader, he is responsible for the Bluetooth Low Energy protocol stack firmware. Previously, he has worked as a development engineer in a startup company on active noise control and as a Post.Doc. at the Centre for Quantifiable Quality of Service in Communication Systems (a Centre of Excellence at NTNU) .


Holdings in the company: 10 000 shares and 10 700 share options options.