Developing Bluetooth mesh products: Introduction

WEBINAR | JULY 13, 2022 | 9 AM CEST / 3 PM CST ASIA & 6 PM CEST / 9 AM PDT

13
Jul
2022
13
Jul
2022
Webinar

Developing Bluetooth mesh products: Introduction

This webinar will introduce how you can develop Bluetooth mesh products using the nRF Connect SDK. It will bridge the gap between the theory and our Bluetooth mesh implementation and go through everything you need to know to get started with developing your Bluetooth mesh product.

Prerequisites
To get the most out of this webinar, you should be familiar with Bluetooth mesh, nRF Connect for VS Code, and the nRF Connect SDK. We recommend watching the following on-demand webinars:

Introduction to Bluetooth mesh
Introducing nRF Connect for VS Code

Agenda:

  • Bluetooth mesh: Recap
  • Bluetooth mesh product: Concepts
  • Samples deep dive: Code walkthrough – Light and Switch samples
    • Architecture
    • Composition data
    • Model API and handlers
  • Samples: Demo and understanding mesh networking
    • Addressing
    • Node to Node communication
    • Security

Date: July 13

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM CST ASIA & 6 PM CEST / 12 PM EST / 9 AM PDT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A   

The recording is now available on-demand:

 

The presentation along with support material can be downloaded here (direct download).

 

graphical user interface, text, application

graphical user interface, text, application

Nordic Tech Webinars