How to power your cellular IoT product with solar energy harvesting

WEBINAR | APRIL 28, 2021 | 9 AM CEST / 3 PM HKT & 6 PM CEST / 9 AM PDT

28
Apr
2021
28
Apr
2021
Webinar

How to power your cellular IoT product with solar energy harvesting

Join us and learn how to power your cellular IoT product with solar energy harvesting! Nowi Blue Coral, Energy Autonomous Sensor Fusion Platform, is designed for developers to rapidly build cellular IoT products powered by solar energy harvesting. It combines the compact Nowi NH2 Energy Harvesting PMIC with the multimode LTE-M/NB-IoT nRF9160 System-in-Package from Nordic Semiconductor. The combination enables developers to rapidly and easily build both hardware and software for energy-autonomous sensor products.

In this webinar, we will guide you through implementing energy harvesting using Nowi's NH2 energy harvesting technology for cellular IoT products. Using the nRF9160 SiP we will showcase the new Nowi Blue Coral development board and how the platform can be used to measure currents and optimize power consumption. Furthermore, we will demonstrate a real-time measurement with power curves based on demo firmware and selected PV harvester and battery.
 

Date: April 28

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM HKT & 6 PM CEST / 9 AM PDT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A

Save my spot

Save my spot

Nowi is a Dutch semiconductor company that specializes in the development of energy harvesting power management technology. Nowi has developed a novel energy harvesting power management IC that combines top harvesting performance with the world’s smallest assembly footprint and lowest BOM cost. Thereby it simplifies the design process and lowers the threshold for any company to develop ‘Plug & Forget’ products.

Chris Juliano

Kerim KiliƧ

Martin Lesund

Nowi platform